Your search results

20th International Swimming Marathon

In this year the 20th International Swimming Marathon of Alanya was on 09.10.2012. A total of 175 athletes from 10 countries (Turkey, Kazakhstan, Switzerland, Russia, Czech Republic, Ukraine, White Russia, Poland, Finland) started. The competition started at 13.00 clock on Damlatas Cleopatra beach. After a distance of 5 km, the aim was the Galip Dere beach behind the town hall.

The swimming marathon, starting this year for the 20th time, was originally created in order to animate the triathlon athletes to stay longer in Alanya. Meanwhile, the event has grown to a big annual event for Turkish athletes.

Swimming Marathon were held in different categories. In the category Elite Men Adam Glogowski from Poland won the race before Georgy Kaurov from Russia. In the category Elite Women Irina Abysova from Russia won before the Russian Daria Iluridze.


  • Advanced Search

    € 0 to € 1,500,000

    More Search Options